Tags

, , ,

Recently I seem to have become addicted to spices. Can’t get enough of them – from a prawn and pea pilaf which could blow your socks off to a subtly scented curried leg of lamb – I could quite happily spice my way around the world.

This week alone I’ve had Moroccan, Sri Lankan, Thai, Sicilian, and Mexican food. I’m a food tourist.

But the easiest, most foolproof recipe I’ve found for Thai Green Curry is that of the divine Nigella. Recipe here for you to salivate over.

It honestly is the scrummiest, least able to mess up, makes you feel like you know what you’re doing recipe ever. It’ll take you flinging in sad vegetables which need using up, or splashing in some extra coconut milk because you had it spare. I’ve had it on Christmas Eve whilst dressed up and sitting with family round a deliciously decorated table, and whilst wearing trackie bums, curled up on the sofa suffering from a cold.

You need it in your life. Try it.

