Tags

, , , ,

Isn’t it lovely when something you’ve been working on for a while comes together, and you can wave it off into the world with a smile?

I can’t tell you what it is, just yet, but believe me you will probably find it not in the least bit interesting. So I almost certainly won’t tell you, even when I can. Annoying for you, but I have to have some secrets.

Ha.  

However, it makes me want to go like this, except for the fact that my mother always taught me not to play with my food.  Plus, I’m out of cereal.

smile cereal I don’t have the energy to go out and buy Cheerios though, so I’ll settle for heaving a huge sigh of relief and pouring myself a glass of wine instead.  For I must prepare myself, mentally and physically.

Tomorrow, I am going on my hen weekend.  I have no idea what I am doing, so I have packed pretty light. pile of luggage

I’ve included 3 bottles of wine and will be making ham sandwiches in the morning. You never know.

The Boo is not happy. She wants to come with me.   I know this because she keeps sitting on my coat and looking at me.

Puss in Boots

I think she will be decidedly de trop.   The Other Half is in the Land of the Free for a couple of weeks, so she can have a girls’ weekend with her on / off Bestest Cat Amigo, and watch lots of Hedge TV.

Also, it would seriously interrupt my weekend to have to get up and open a packet of Whiskers. I intend to be irresponsible, reckless and hedonistic.

Drink

I have begun my weekend of debauchery by ordering Sticky Toffee Pudding for dessert on Saturday night.  I’m going to be outrageous!

I can’t WAIT!

