Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Or something. I’ve never been very tuneful. I spent Stir It Up Sunday massacring mince pies and trilling along to Michael Buble, and I have requested his new album for Christmas. I fear it will not be forthcoming, as Le Pomme has a deep (and to my mind, totally irrational) loathing of the Bubble.

But I have yet to face my nemesis. I have never, ever, ever, made a Christmas pudding. Trufact. This is mainly because I don’t like them, all dense and claggy and generally urgh. I’d rather have an extra helping of sprouts with my turkey instead if there’s any space left. Or, indeed, any sprouts.

Yet my attention has been caught by this Christmas pudding recipe. It looks nice and light, and with both almonds and figs it sounds a bit different. I’ll be giving it a go for next Christmas in the Apple household.

Because of my (so far) epic failure on the Christmas pud front, I am in charge of the alternative dessert. And this is where the Christmas baking section of the same site comes in handy. I’m drawn to the Christmas pudding ice cream – perhaps with an extra dash of brandy – but there’s tonnes of Christmas recipes for me to pick from.

But the excitement, my friends! Drumroll please…. For today you see the very first giveaway on this ‘ere blog. Those lovely folks at Baking Mad decided they’d quite like to spoil you in the run up to Christmas. So I have a copy of Tart It Up by Eric Lanlard, jam packed full of pastry based goodness, to give away.

This could be yours. It's simple to enter, I promise!

This could be yours. It’s simple to enter, I promise!

To enter, simply follow my blog (if you don’t already!) and leave a comment telling me what your favourite Christmas tradition is – don’t forget a means of contact too. And seeing as how I like to be fair, my favourite Christmas tradition was climbing into bed between my parents to open my stocking, alternating opening presents with my brother, all the way down to the clementine in the toe. We still do this, if we’re with my parents on Christmas morning, except it’s now accompanied by Bucks Fizz and the odd thump as one of them falls out.

Poor Le Pomme. He’s not experienced this before. I may buy him the Michael Buble CD to soften the blow and make him feel all Christmassy …

;

This giveaway is open to UK residents only and will close at midnight on Sunday 30th December 2012. A winner will be picked using random.org and announced on the blog. Good luck!

This is a sponsored post.

