Tags

, , , , ,

I was going to have a little party all to myself this week on the blog.

Because believe it or not, I’ve been in this miniscule corner of cyberspace for a year now.

But then I realised I was a week late, and there’s nothing worse than partially deflated balloons and stale cake, so sorry folks, I promise to do better next year.

I also promise to blog more. I know I’ve tailed off a bit, and it’s not because I’ve become any less fond of blogging or writing or virtual interaction – and it’s not even because I’ve run out of things to say! It’s because life is just hectic right now. I’m covering two roles at work, plus my company, plus just life in general, and whilst it’s fun and busy it’s leaving little time for me. Which means less headspace for ApplePie. Which makes me sad.

A shameful confession. I’ve not even baked in my lovely new oven. That’s how busy it’s been.  I feel I should fling in a lemon drizzle this weekend just to check I still know how to make it.  And before you think I’ve been underfeeding Le Pomme, I can assure you he is in fine fettle. He’s even started making the most amazing cottage pie, so one day soon he might well take over the kitchen and then the blog, and before we know it, the whole entire world. Unless the Boo gets there first. Her plans for world domination continue unabated, one piece of fur at a time.

Have you all got your tiny violins out for me yet? Excellent.

Because one of the traditions with birthdays is presents. And I love a good present. I don’t even mind if they’re belated, which is a good thing really.

So all donations are extremely welcome towards one of these little beauties. Ladies and Gentlemen, I give you the Ginvent Calendar.

This takes me to my happy place. 24 days worth of gin samples? That would make December go with the flow. And if you’re even more hardcore, there’s a Whisky version. I haven’t had an advent calendar for years, but I’m starting to rethink my position for 2012.

You can read the full story behind the Ginvent here and if you want to go crazy and buy me one all of my very own, you can purchase them here. Just check I’m in on delivery day, I don’t want it going walkies.

Bottoms up!